Types of Indian Visa


Holiday visa is granted to a foreigner whose sole motivation for coming to India is recreation, travel, general visit to meet partner or family members, participation in a temporary yoga program, temporary treatment including therapy under Indian clinical framework etc. for various purposes/exercises India IVISA is an internet-based travel authorization issued by the Government of India. There are three basic types of electronic visas for India, e-Visa, e-Business Visa and e-Clinical Visa.


Holiday Visa for India

Indian visa type Tourist e-Visa or e-Visa for India is a web-based authorization for travel to the country for the purposes of the travel industry. With an e-Traveler Indian visa, the holder is allowed to stay for up to 90 days, except for Japan, Canada, the United States and the United Kingdom, whose residents are allowed to stay for 180 consecutive days.

Types of Indian Visa These types of visas for India were created by the Government of India in 2014. Those who are eligible and who need to travel to and enter India should have a valid e-Visa India upon arrival at the port. E-Holiday Visa for Transit India can be used for the following reasons:


  1. travel industry
  2. Meet partner/family members
  3. Yoga retreat
  4. Indian Business Visa


Types of Indian Visa E-Business Visa for India is a eVisa for those who wish to visit India for business purposes. This electronic travel authorization is a double-entry visa that allows you to stay in the country for up to 180 days. Eligible travelers can apply for an e-business visa for India for any reason:


  • Available for purchase/purchase or exchange
  • Attend specials/conferences
  • Modern/novel setting
  • inspection lead
  • Addressed under the Global Initiative for Academic Networks (GIAN).
  • For enrollment of labor supply
  • To participate in presentations or exchange/barter fairs
  • A trained professional/expert in relation to a continuing enterprise
  • Indian E-Clinical Visa


Types of Indian Visa E-Medical Visa is an Internet-based authorization for foreign nationals to travel to India that allows the holder to enter the country multiple times. This types of Indian visa is a temporary visa issued only for clinical treatment in India. Note that this type of visa for India is not accessible for relatives. The visa is sufficient for 60 days from the initial passage into the country. The second/third passage should be within those 60 days.


Indian Medical Attendant Visa

A clinical chaperone visa can be issued to two people including a clinical e-Visa holder. To apply for this type of visa for India, the candidate must be a close family member of the clinical visa holder. A clinical specialist visa will have the same validity as a clinical visa.



Indian e-Visa is temporary and easy to apply for. A traditional tourist visa for India requires more reporting and time and is more expensive, but allows a longer stay. Depending on your identity, you can apply for at least a year and a half to 10 years. Types of Indian e-Visa Government of India IVISA is an Internet-based travel authorization issued by the Government of India. There are three main types of electronic visas for India, e-Traveler Visa, e-Business Visa and e-Clinical Visa.